Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J. Maas – Gulnur’s Review

Sam smiled, his brown eyes turning golden in the dawn. It was such a Sam look, the twinkle of mischief, the hint of exasperation, the kindness that would always, always make him a better person than she was.

Just look at this is explanation it’s perfect to explain my feelings *cries*


It feels super good to write a review again! Life’s so hard these days and I just can’t keep up. I hope some powers will be lended to me to make out of this mess.

Okay, so this book is just perfect. It broke my heart to pieces. Sarah J. Maas is the queen and Sam Cortland should be protected at all costs. He’s just so beautiful.

The book was about Celaena’s past and how she started to her adventures in Thorne of Glass series. I only read the first book though I hope to keep up soon. *certainly not sure when*

The plot was so twisted, surprising and shocking. And devastating Why did she do this to us? (Because I’m trying to write spoiler free reviews this sentence looks senseless but I can’t help it >.<) Though I guessed what would happen and I was spoiled about the ending so can you feel my pain? I hate it but I can’t stay away from Pinterest so I should watch my back next time ( ‘-‘)

As I said, I read Throne of Glass first and I didn’t like Celaena much. But after reading her past I felt bad for her. Tough things happened…

Anyway, this book was great and became one of my favourites. It took long to finish but only if only I had time 😦

Leave a comment