Cress by Marissa Meyer – Gulnur’s Review

“Maybe there isn’t such a thing as fate. Maybe it’s just the opportunities we’re given, and what we do with them. I’m beginning to think that maybe great, epic romances don’t just happen. We have to make them ourselves.”

Soo, after delaying this book for almost 2 weeks, I finished it. And once I really started reading, rest of it came easily.
I keep loving this series more and more, but still I feel something’s missing. I don’t know what but I just have that feeling for all 3 of the books and I am 1 book away from ending this series (except the 2 novellas). Maybe I can find it once I do.
So, Cress was slightly better than first 2 books and I think the reason is that now we *almost* have the whole crew and now that the problem is REAL action started.

As for the characters;
I am STILL so confused about Cinder. She tries to do literally EVERYTHING by herself and getting nowhere (can’t express my feelings and this is annoying) I think I still dislike her more than I like her.
Cress is the squad’s new member and I didn’t like her either. I mean I know that she spent 7 years without human interaction but COME ON DON’T BE SO SHY IT DRIVES ME MAD AND I AM ONE OF THE MOST SHYEST PERSON EVER. She’s indeed clever but again she acts like a total child (she’s 16 tho) with all those actings and romantic dreams. Grow up girl. (Also hate me if you want but I totally DON’T SHIP ThornexCress. Such a weird couple -_-‘)

Ah yeah Thorne, my smol child he’s such a cinnamon roll and we need to protect him at all costs.*cries* he looks bulletproof on the outside but he’s not always okay that much and he hides it and buries it inside T-T we focused on him and started to know more about him and I’m so happy!

Oh, Wolf was a big piece of trash during the whole book because of Scarlet. Dude you can’t help her while acting like a zombie. Put yourself togETHER. (me while reading) I’m not liking him so far. (Pfft.)

Anyways, we got deeper in this book and things had changed and never will be same (what a plot twist¿) the book was generally amazing and I’d give a higher point if those guys wouldn’t be sO ANNOYING so my rating is 4/5.

~`~`~`~`

 instagram 

 goodreads 


Leave a comment